Testimonials

Locksmiths Southampton & Winchester

Bassett Lock and Key currently holds an outstanding average rating of 9.9 out of 10 on Check A Trade from well over 100 customer reviews. Below are just a selection of examples of the excellent customer service that keeps customers loyally returning to Bassett Lock and Key.

 

Customer in Romsey – 8th March 2013

Front door lock replacement

“Excellent service in every way. I thoroughly recommend Bassett Lock and Key.”

  • Tidiness: 10 out of 10
  • Timekeeping: 10 out of 10
  • Courtesy: 10 out of 10
  • Workmanship: 10 out of 10

 

Customer in Southampton – 25th February 2013

Supply and fit new yale lock dead lock to front door.

“Response was very quick and work was carried out very efficiently. Would definitely use again and recommend.”

  • Tidiness: 10 out of 10
  • Timekeeping: 10 out of 10
  • Courtesy: 10 out of 10
  • Workmanship: 10 out of 10

 

Customer in Alton – 19th February 2013

Adjusted front and rear doors and locks.

“Excellent service. Sorted two doors that had problems with hinges, alignment and also lock operation. This was not an easy job because one of the doors was fitted over 20 years ago. Doors now operate like new. Simon also gave advice on security and locks without trying to sell additional items. He is very experienced and offers a friendly and professional service. Highly recommended.”

  • Tidiness: 10 out of 10
  • Timekeeping: 10 out of 10
  • Courtesy: 10 out of 10
  • Workmanship: 10 out of 10

 

Customer in Southampton – 12th January 2013

Changed locks on front door, back door and conservatory door.

“First rate service. Simon turned up when he said he would, gave informed advice about different locks and costs and provided friendly efficient and a tidy service. Would definitely recommend. Oh and not forgetting that the prices were also very reasonable.”

  • Tidiness: 10 out of 10
  • Timekeeping: 10 out of 10
  • Courtesy: 10 out of 10
  • Workmanship: 10 out of 10

 

Customer in Moreton-in-Marsh – 16th December 2012

Sorted out problems with lock.

“Simon responded immediately when we were contacted by our tenants who were having problems with the lock on the front door. It was a Sunday evening and we thought we would struggle to get anyone out and if so we would be charged double for the job. Simon only added little extra quote for fact it was Sunday evening and from the phone call to the job being finished everything was sorted in less than an hour for which we are truly grateful. He also kept us fully informed of what the problem was and sorted out keys for the four tenants and one for us! We would have no hesitation in highly recommending Simon for his work, reliability, helpfulness and fair costs for the work involved. Ten out of ten. Couldn’t fault him.”

  • Tidiness: 10 out of 10
  • Timekeeping: 10 out of 10
  • Courtesy: 10 out of 10
  • Workmanship: 10 out of 10

 

Customer in Southampton – 29th November 2012

Entry into UPVC door with key still in barrel inside.

“I had an urgent requirement for a locksmith to unlock door which closed shut but still had the key in barrel on the inside meaning I could not gain reentry. Simon arrived very quickly and charged a very good rate for this work. He gained entry quickly and with no damage. Genuinely nice guy and excellent tradesman.”

  • Tidiness: 10 out of 10
  • Timekeeping: 10 out of 10
  • Courtesy: 10 out of 10
  • Workmanship: 10 out of 10

 

Customer in Southampton – 1st November 2012

Changed door handles to incorporate locks.

“Safe and personable service with a smile, reassuringly polite, well mannered and couldn’t do enough to ensure complete satisfaction. Arrived promptly, fully explained the repairs and necessary replacement. They worked tidily and cleaned up afterwards. Cost kept to a minimum and alternatives discussed. Have recommended him to everyone.”

  • Tidiness: 10 out of 10
  • Timekeeping: 10 out of 10
  • Courtesy: 10 out of 10
  • Workmanship: 10 out of 10

 

To see all of our reviews, head over to the Check A Trade website.